training life

got body awareness bro?

The Reminder

Everything is a fight
a struggle that desensitizes
a forced tribute of past tense
like the pain in my ankle
that makes me feel less than a jump
and why I must remain stationary
and not be suckered into playing hopscotch
forget running up stairs
or clocking treadmill hills
or Plyometric exercises
or heel toe power
because when I step
on a tiny angle too great
off a crooked curb
it takes me back
to limp city
the one I try
and hide in public

-Ms. Hall

Written September 10, 2016

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Reminder

  1. Pingback: Other Entries | penningtonhall

Leave a Reply

